Google Site Search


Monday, July 6, 2009

JBoss EAP 4.3 is Common Criteria Certified

I had the privilege of leading the common criteria evaluation process of JBoss Enterprise Application Platform (EAP) 4.3 from inception to completion. It gives me immense pleasure in joining the other announcements(Rich Sharples Blog), to declare that JBoss EAP 4.3 is Common Criteria certified for EAL2+.

Press Release
: Red Hat Press
Agency (BSI) Page: BSI

What does it really mean to customers?
Customers can be assured that EAP 4.3 has gone through strict evaluation by Security Evaluators/Auditors (AtSec) for adherence to the security principles set down by Common Criteria. If security is a priority for you, then it makes sense for you to configure EAP 4.3 according to the "Common Criteria Configuration Guide"

Do I need to pay more for the common criteria evaluated version of JBoss EAP 4.3?
As a customer, you do not have to.

NOTE: We are NOT talking about JBoss Application Server available in the community, but the enterprise version available from Red Hat.

No comments: